China through the Ages-from Confucius to Deng Vol.1

Price: $26.38 $15.00 (Save $11.38)
Only 1 left in stock, order soon.
Add to Wishlist

  • Author: Xie Chuntao;
  • Language: English
  • Format: Papercover
  • Page: 254
  • Publication Date: 12/2008
  • ISBN: 9787802285651
  • Publisher: New World Press
This book is in two volumes: Volume I focuses on China's past, from the beginning of Chinese civilization to 1911 Revolution, mainly reflecting the changes in the country, its population and territory, national features, philosophies, religions and ways of life, as well as its contributions to politics, economy and culture. Volume II focuses on contemporary China, from 1921 to 2008, mainly reflecting on China's independence, changing perspectives in foreign affairs, national unification - especially the country's reform and opening-up - and achievements related to its modernization.
This book is for readers who wish to learn more about China, and introduces Chinese history by recounting distinctive stories of different ages.
About the Author
Xie Chuntao was born in Linshu County, Shandong Province, in 1963. In 1982 he obtained a bachelor's degree in education from Shandong Normal University, and then a master's degree in law from Zhejiang University and doctorate in law from Beijing's Renmin University of China in 1988.
He has been teaching and doing research on the history of the Communist Party of China (CPC) at the Party School of the Central Committee of the CPC since 1988, and is now a professor and the Deputy Director of the Teaching and Research Department of CPC History.
As an executive council member and the Secretary-General of the History Society of the CPC, he also serves as a guest professor and part-time researcher at many institutions of higher learning, including Tianjin's Nankai University. His major works include Turmoil of the Great Leap Forward and A Brief History of the 1959 Mount Lushan Meeting.
You May Also Like
China through the Ages-from Confucius to Deng Vol.1