Chinese Health Qigong: Yi Jin Jing + DVD (English edition)

(Ave of 21 Goodreads ratings)
Price: $86.05 $60.47 (Save $25.58)
Only 1 left in stock, order soon.
Add to Wishlist

The Health Qigong—Yi Jin Jing has absorbed the cream of the traditional 12-routine Yi Jin Jing exercises together with a modern scientific approach. The movements form a continuous integrity, focusing on tendon stretching and bone flexing, and combining softness with strength.
Table of Contents

Chapter Ⅰ Origins and Development
Chapter Ⅱ Characteristics
Chapter Ⅲ Practice Tips
Chapter Ⅳ Step-by-Step Descriptions of the Routines
Section 1 Hand and Foot Forms
Basic Hand Forms
Basic Stances
Section 2 The Exercises Illustrated
Ready Position
Routine 1 Wei Tuo Presenting the Pestle 1(韦驮献杵第一式)
Routine 2 Wei Tuo Presenting the Pestle 2(韦驮献杵第二式)
Routine 3 Wei Tuo Presenting the Pestle 3(韦驮献杵第三式)
Routine 4 Plucking a Star and Exchanging a Star Cluster(摘星换斗势)
Routine 5 Pulling Nine Cows by Their Tails(倒拽九牛尾势)
Routine 6 Displaying Paw-Style Palms like a White Crane Spreading Its Wings(出爪亮趐势)
Routine 7 Nine Ghosts Drawing Swords(九鬼拔地势)
Routine 8 Three Plates Falling on the Floor(三盘落地势)
Routine 9 Black Dragon Displaying Its Claws(青龙探爪势)
Routine 10 Tiger Springing on Its Prey(臥虎扑食势)
Routine 11 Bowing Down in Salutation (打躬势)
Routine 12 Swinging the Tail(掉尾势)
Closing From
Acupuncture Points Mentioned in This Book

You May Also Like
Chinese Health Qigong: Yi Jin Jing + DVD (English edition)