Call to Arms (Na Han) - Echo of Classics

(Ave of 836 Goodreads ratings)
Price: $20.00 $15.00 (Save $5.00)
Only 1 left in stock, order soon.
Add to Wishlist

Author: Yang Xianyi; Lu Xun; Dai Naidei;
Language: Chinese & English
Format: 1 Book
Page: 443
Publication Date: 03/2004
ISBN: 711902695X
Publisher: Foreign Language Teaching and Research Press
Series: Echo of Classics

Call to Arms or Na Han was Lu Xun's first collection of stories. It was published near the end of 1922 and included 14 stories written between 1918 and 1922. The title he gave to the collection is Cry Out, translated as Call to Arms. He wrote in the introduction:  Whether my cry is brave or sad , repellent or ridiculous, I do not care.

Table of Contents
A Madman's Diary  (1918) 
Kong YiJi  (1919) 
Medicine  (1919) 
Tomorrow  (1920) 
A Small Incident (1920) 
The Story of Hair  (1920) 
Storm in a Teacup  (1920) 
My Old Home  (1921) 
The True Story of Ah Q  (1921) 
The Double Fifth Festival  (1922) 
The White Light  (1922) 
The Rabbits and the Cat  (1922) 
The Comedy of the Ducks  (1922) 
Village Opera  (1922) 
Call to Arms (Na Han) - Echo of Classics