Monkey Series: True and False Monkey

(Ave of 5 Goodreads ratings)
Price: $30.89 $20.00 (Save $10.89)
Only 1 left in stock, order soon.
Add to Wishlist


The MONKEY SERIES are picture books based on the ancient Chinese fantasy novel Journey to the West, a story rich in tales about demons and monsters who try to stop the Tang Priest Xuanzang from reaching the Thunder Monastery in India to fetch Buddhist scriptures. The real hero of this novel, loved for four hundred years by Chinese readers, is the resourceful, brave and humorous Monkey.
Monkey Raises Havoc in Jindou Cave, tells how the Tang Priest, Pig and Friar Sand are caught by the resident demon king when they pass Jindou Cave. Monkey fights the demon to save his master and fellow disciples, but he is foiled by the demon's magic ring. Monkey goes to Heaven to ask the gods to catch the demon, but to their surprise the magic ring works great miracles. Only with the help of the Buddha is the demon, who is actually Lord Lao Zi's water buffalo, finally defeated and the Tang Priest, Pig and Friar Sand saved.

You May Also Like
Monkey Series: True and False Monkey