Monkey Series: Catching the Red Boy

(Ave of 1 Goodreads ratings)
Price: $57.36 $40.31 (Save $17.05)
Sorry, this product is currently out of stock.


The MONKEY SERIES are picture books based on the ancient Chinese fantasy novel Journey to the West, a story rich in tales about demons and monsters who try to stop the Tang Priest Xuanzang from reaching the Thunder Monastery in India to fetch Buddhist scriptures. The real hero of this novel, loved for four hundred years by Chinese readers, is the resourceful, brave and humorous Monkey.
Catching the Red Boy, tells how the Tang Priest is tricked by a demon who disguises himself as a boy, Monkey battles the demon but cannot defeat him because the demon uses more powerful magic, so Monkey sends Pig to fetch the Bodhisattva Guanyin. With her help Monkey finally conquers the demon and rescues his master.

You May Also Like
Others Also Purchased
Monkey Series: Catching the Red Boy