Monkey Series: Capturing the Three Rhinoceroses

Price: $31.54 $21.00 (Save $10.54)
Sorry, this product is currently out of stock.


The MONKEY SERIES are picture books based on the ancient Chinese fantasy novel Journey to the West, a story rich in tales about demons and monsters who try to stop the Tang Priest Xuanzang from reaching the Thunder Monastery in India to fetch Buddhist scriptures. The real hero of this novel, loved for four hundred years by Chinese readers, is the resourceful, brave and humorous Monkey.
The Ogre of Linked-Ring Cave, tells how Monkey defeats a leopard spirit and saves his master. The leopard spirit of Linked-Ring Cave tricks Monkey, Pig, and Friar Sand and then takes the Tang Priest to his cave to eat him. Monkey finds the cave, but the demon tries to trick him again. Monkey, suspecting an evil plot, turns himself into a firefly, flies into the cave and rescues the Tang Priest.

You May Also Like
Others Also Purchased
Monkey Series: Capturing the Three Rhinoceroses