Monkey Series: The Coming of Pig

(Ave of 14 Goodreads ratings)
Price: $32.20 $21.00 (Save $11.20)
Sorry, this product is currently out of stock.


The MONKEY SERIES are picture books based on the ancient Chinese fantasy novel Journey to the West, a story rich in tales about demons and monsters who try to stop the Tang Priest Xuanzang from reaching the Thunder Monastery in India to fetch Buddhist scriptures. The real hero of this novel, loved for four hundred years by Chinese readers, is the resourceful, brave and humorous Monkey.
Trouble on Black Wind Mountain, tells how the Tang Priest's cassock is stolen by the Black Bear Spirit when Monkey shows it off at the Guanyin Monastery. To get it back, Monkey makes trouble on the Black Wind Mountain before the Bodhisattva Guanyin agrees to help subdue the Black Bear Spirit and get the cassock back.

You May Also Like
Others Also Purchased
Monkey Series: The Coming of Pig