FEEDBACK

Three Treasures of Lingnan Series: Cadence of Strings: A Little History of Cantonese Music

Price: $25.24 $17.74 (Save $7.50)
Add to Wishlist

Language: English
Publication Date: 03/2022
ISBN: 9787549124404
Publisher: Nanfang Daily Press
Series: Three Treasures of Lingnan Series
Details
The Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Great Bay Area Culture-Three Treasures of Lingman Series, including Love on the Stage, Beauty of Colors and Cadence of Strings, is three illustrated and brief introductions to three traditional and reviving art forms in Guangdong. They are Guangdong opera, Lingnan school of painting and Guangdong music. They are riveting books that will attract more overseas readers who love Chinese and Lingnan culture to dig further into artistic and unique charm of Lingnan culture in south China.

Cadence of Strings: A Little History of Cantonese Music mainly focuses on the history, soul, heritage, innovation, features and peak development of Cantonese music. It also tells the history of the eminent persons in Cantonese music history.
Table of Contents
Preface

Rooting in Lingnan——The History of Cantonese Music
Germination: Booming of the Folk Musical Bands
Origin: The Product of Multiple Cultures
Development: Masters and Masterpieces

Reforms of the Musical Instruments——The Soul of Cantonese Music
Prototype: Hard-Bow Performance to Depict Common Life
Transforming: Soft-Bow Bringing New Life
Maturity: Incorporation of the Western Music

Contemporary Cantonese Music——Heritage and Innovation of Cantonese Music
Heritage: Flowering Everywhere
Innovation: New Skills to Create Grandeur
Studies: Academic Reconstruction of the Culture
……

Combination of the East and the West——Features of Cantonese Music
Great Masters——Eminent Persons in the History of Cantonese Music
Blooming——List of Classical Cantonese Musical Pieces
Breakthrough——The Peak of Cantonese Music in the New Age
Following the Trend of the Times——Cantonese Music Opening a New Chapter

Afterword
You May Also Like
Three Treasures of Lingnan Series: Cadence of Strings: A Little History of Cantonese Music
$17.74