Chinese Reading Course - Grade 1 (3 Books)

Price: $40.00 $20.00 (Save $20.00)
Add to Wishlist


Hanyu Yuedu Jiaocheng (Book 1&2) is a supplementary course for Hanyu Jiaocheng (Book 1&2). It is compiled in the following format: characters, character to word to phrase to sentences, text, notes and exercises. Book one and two focuses on character recognition, definition and pronunciation; it includes short passages for reading mastery.

Different from the previous volumes in this series, Hanyu Yuedu Jiaocheng (Book 3) was structured as a more intensive course on reading for 1st year Chinese language students. The lengthy character study of Book 1 and 2 is replaced by longer short essays to boost reading comprehension. Each lesson contains a list of key points from each passage, as well as exercises like true or false to determine a student's understanding of the reading materials. Like other volumes from the Undergraduate Series, this title includes a comprehensive list of vocabulary terms and its definitions.


The Undergraduate Series of Chinese as a Foreign Language, consisting of the textbooks for undergraduate studies in college , it is systematically and scientifically designed and has specific quantitative standards for learners' achievements. In addition, the content of the series is very interesting. There are textbooks for four different grades and for different subjects, which are categorized into language skills, culture, economy and trade, and language theories. Because of the wide coverage in terms of contents and the availability of materials for different grades, the series suits the needs for undergraduate programs, and short-term intensive training programs and pre-college Chinese programs as well. Those who study on their own can also find the materials useful for their specific needs.

Others Also Purchased
Chinese Reading Course - Grade 1 (3 Books)